National Radio Hall of Fame Voting Opens

national radio hall of fame voting Kevin Bean Hollywood Hamilton Tom Kent Bob Kingsley Mike Mad Dog Sean Hannity Michael Savage Diane RehmThe National Radio Hall of Fame has opened voting for the two listener chosen categories.

Via text message voting can be done for the four nominees each for Music Format On-Air Personality and Spoken Word On-Air Personality. The nominees for music are WKTU New York afternoon host Sean ‘Hollywood’ Hamilton, syndication mogul Tom Kent, KROQ Los Angeles morning hosts Kevin Ryder and Gene ‘Bean’ Baxter, and Country countdown host Bob Kingsley. The spoken word nominees are syndicated Conservative Talker Sean Hannity, syndicated Conservative Talker Michael Savage, WAMU Washington & NPR’s Diane Rehm, and former WFAN New York afternoon team “Mike & The Mad Dog” Mike Francesa and Christopher ‘Mad Dog’ Russo.

Voting runs through June 30 via text message using the keywords in the
release below:

Starting today through June 30, listeners nationwide can vote for their favorite radio personalities in two categories to be inducted into the National Radio Hall of Fame on Nov. 17, 2016. The nominees for Music Format On-Air Personality are: Sean “Hollywood” Hamilton, Tom Kent, The Kevin & Bean Show (Kevin Ryder and Gene Baxter), and Bob Kingsley. For Spoken Word On-Air Personality, the nominees are Sean Hannity, Mike and the Mad Dog (Mike Francesa and Chris Russo), Diane Rehm and Michael Savage. From now until 11:59pm ET June 30, fans can text 36500 with their one vote for each Hall of Fame category accordingly. Message and data rates may apply.

Music Format On-Air Personality
For Sean “Hollywood” Hamilton, text “HOLLYWOOD HAMILTON,” “HOLLYWOOD” or “HAMILTON” to 36500
For Tom Kent, text “TOM KENT” or “TOM” to 36500
For Kevin & Bean, text “KEVIN & BEAN,” “KEVIN” or “BEAN” to 36500
For Bob Kingsley, text “BOB KINGSLEY” or “BOB” to 36500

Spoken Word On-Air Personality
For Sean Hannity, text “HANNITY” to 36500
For Mike and the Mad Dog, text “MIKE & THE MAD DOG,” “MIKE” or “CHRIS” to 36500
For Diane Rehm, text “DIANE REHM” or “DIANE” to 36500
For Michael Savage, text “SAVAGE” to 36500

Chairman of the National Radio Hall of Fame Kraig T. Kitchin comments, “The listener response we received last year since reinstituting the public voting process after a 5-year hiatus was overwhelmingly positive. Fans want to engage and be a part of the process, which is a tribute to the dynamic personalities of each show.”

Winners of the two categories will be announced July 11. Fans needing more information can visit each host’s Twitter feed, Facebook page, website, or the National Radio Hall of Fame website:

In addition to the two listener-voting categories, there are four categories being voted on by a panel comprised of 400 industry professionals. For a list of nominees: Those winners will also be announced July 11. The induction ceremony takes place Nov. 17 at the home of the National Radio Hall of Fame – the Museum of Broadcast and Communications in downtown Chicago.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More