Kidd Kraddick & Delilah Lead 2016 National Radio Hall Of Fame Nominations

national radio hall of fame voting Kevin Bean Hollywood Hamilton Tom Kent Bob Kingsley Mike Mad Dog Sean Hannity Michael Savage Diane RehmThe National Radio Hall Of Fame has announced ten new inductees for its 2016 class.

Selected by the nominating committee in each of their four specific categories are:

101.9 The Mix” WTMX Chicago morning hosts Eric Ferguson & Kathy Hart – Active Local/Regional, 10+ years

96.5 KYXY San Diego morning hosts Jeff & Jer – Longstanding Local/Regional, 20+ years

Steve Harvey – Active Network/Syndication, 10+ years

Delilah – Longstanding Network/Syndication, 20+ years

The two fan voted nominees are:

Bob Kingsley – Music Format On-Air Personality

Michael Savage – Spoken Word On-Air Personality

Four inductees were selected by the nominating committee for their contributions to the industry:

George G. Beasley – Chairman/CEO/Founder of Beasley Broadcast Group

Kidd Kraddick – Late syndicated morning host and founder of Kidd’s Kids charity

Tony Roberts – Former Notre Dame University play-by-play man

Neil Rogers – Longtime Miami personality

Voting results for the 2016 National Radio Hall of Fame’s 24 nominations in six categories are in. Four of those categories were decided by a voting participant panel comprised of 400 industry professionals. The other two categories, Music Format On-Air Personality and Spoken Word On-Air Personality, were voted on by the public.

The 2016 inductees are:
Eric & Kathy (Eric Ferguson & Kathy Hart), WTMX 101.9fm The Mix Chicago
Active Local/Regional, 10+ years

Jeff & Jer (Jeff Detrow & Jerry Cesak), KyXy 96.5 FM San Diego
Longstanding Local/Regional, 20+ years

Steve Harvey, The Steve Harvey Morning Show; syndicated by Premiere Networks
Active Network/Syndication, 10+ years

Delilah, syndicated by Premiere Networks
Longstanding Network/Syndication, 20+ years

Bob Kingsley, Bob Kingsley’s Country Top 40; syndicated by Westwood One
Music Format On-Air Personality

Michael Savage, The Savage Nation; syndicated by Westwood One
Spoken Word On-Air Personality

Additionally, the National Radio Hall of Fame nominating committee voted to induct four individuals for their contribution to the industry.

Those inductees are:

George G. Beasley, Chairman/CEO/Founder of Beasley Broadcast Group, Inc.

Kidd Kraddick, the late beloved national air personality and founder of Kidd’s Kids Charity

Tony Roberts, former sportscaster and play-by-play announcer for Notre Dame Football

Neil Rogers, the late legendary southern Florida air personality

National Radio Hall of Fame Chairman Kraig T. Kitchin comments, “This year’s class of inductees represents the diversity that makes radio so personal, entertaining and impactful. We all very much appreciate everyone who participated in this process as we welcome the very best in our business into the National Radio Hall of Fame.”

The black-tie optional induction ceremony takes place at the home of the National Radio Hall of Fame – the Museum of Broadcast Communications in downtown Chicago from 6-9 p.m. on Nov. 17. Tickets are now available at A portion of ticket purchases is a tax deductible charitable donation to the Museum.

Leave A Reply

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More