2018 Marconi Award Winners

2018 Marconi Radio Awards NAB RAB ShowThe National Association of Broadcasters announced the winners of the 2018 Marconi Radio Awards at the Radio Show in Orlando on Thursday evening.

Cox Country “93Q” KKBQ-FM Houston took home the big Legendary Station of the Year honor with other winners including Dan Patrick and Angie Martinez on the personality side and WTOP, WMMR, and WEEI in their respective formats. The full winners list can be seen below.

Winners of the 2018 National Association of Broadcasters’ (NAB) Marconi Radio Awards were announced Thursday night at the 29th annual NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner & Show, sponsored by Xperi and held at the Radio Show in Orlando.

Established in 1989 and named after inventor and Nobel Prize winner Guglielmo Marconi, the NAB Marconi Radio Awards are given to radio stations and outstanding on-air personalities to recognize excellence in radio.

This year’s NAB Marconi Radio Award recipients are:

Legendary Station of the Year
KKBQ-FM, Houston, TX

AC Station of the Year
KSTP-FM, St. Paul, MN

Network/Syndicated Personality of the Year
Dan Patrick, Premiere Networks

CHR Station of the Year
KNDE-FM, College Station, TX

Major Market Personality of the Year
Angie Martinez, WWPR-FM, New York, NY

Classic Hits Station of the Year
KRTH-FM, Los Angeles, CA

Large Market Personality of the Year
Joe Kelley, WDBO-FM, Orlando, FL

Country Station of the Year
KCLR-FM, Columbia, MO

Medium Market Personality of the Year
Pat Kerrigan, KSRO-AM, Santa Rosa, CA

News/Talk Station of the Year
WTOP-FM, Washington, D.C.

Small Market Personality of the Year
Brian Byers, WSOY-AM, Decatur, IL

Non-commercial Station of the Year
WPSC-FM, Wayne, NJ

Major Market Station of the Year
WSB-AM, Atlanta, GA

Religious Station of the Year
KLTY-FM, Dallas, TX

Large Market Station of the Year
WDBO-FM, Orlando, FL

Rock Station of the Year
WMMR-FM, Philadelphia, PA

Medium Market Station of the Year
KSRO-AM, Santa Rosa, CA

Spanish Station of the Year
WKAQ-AM, San Juan, P.R.

Small Market Station of the Year
WWUS-FM, Sugarloaf Key, FL

Sports Station of the Year
WEEI-FM, Boston, MA

Urban Station of the Year
WWPR-FM, New York, NY

You might also like

Leave A Reply

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More