NAB Announces 50 Crystal Award Finalists

The National Association of Broadcasters has announced the 50 finalists for the ten NAB Crystal Awards that will be awarded on Tuesday, April 9 at the NAB Show in Las Vegas.

The NAB previously announced that Alpha Media News/Talk 1240 KFOR/103.3 K277CA Lincoln NE will be the recipient of an NAB Crystal Heritage Award for becoming the eighth station to receive five separate Crystal Awards.

Washington, D.C. — The National Association of Broadcasters announced the 50 finalists for the 32nd annual NAB Crystal Radio Awards. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service. Winners will be announced and the finalists honored at the We Are Broadcasters Celebration, held Tuesday, April 9 during the 2019 NAB Show in Las Vegas.

This year’s finalists are:

KBFB-FM Dallas, Texas
KBHP-FM Bemidji, Minn.
KCLY-FM Clay Center, Kan.
KCVM-FM Cedar Falls, Iowa
KEEY-FM Minneapolis, Minn.
KHKS-FM Dallas, Texas
KMVP-FM Phoenix, Ariz.
KNDE-FM College Station, Texas
KNIX-FM Phoenix, Ariz.
KRMG-FM Tulsa, Okla.
KRWM-FM Seattle, Wash.
KSL-AM Salt Lake City, Utah
KSNE-FM Las Vegas, Nev.
KSTP-FM St. Paul, Minn.
KTCZ-FM Minneapolis, Minn.
KTMY-FM St. Paul, Minn.
KUPL-FM Portland, Ore.
KWBG-AM Boone, Iowa
WBLS-FM New York, N.Y.
WCCO-AM Minneapolis, Minn.
WCFB-FM Orlando, Fla.
WDNS-FM Bowling Green, Ky.
WDSY-FM Pittsburgh, Pa.
WDVE-FM Pittsburgh, Pa.
WGTS-FM Washington, D.C.
WHO-AM Des Moines, Iowa
WHUB-AM Cookeville, Tenn.
WHUR-FM Washington, D.C.
WHYI-FM Miami, Fla.
WIL-FM St. Louis, Mo.
WJJY-FM Baxter, Minn.
WKRQ-FM Cincinnati, Ohio
WKST-FM Pittsburgh, Pa.
WKXD-FM Cookeville, Tenn.
WMBX-FM West Palm Beach, Fla.
WMGK-FM Philadelphia, Pa.
WOWI-FM Norfolk, Va.
WPHT-AM Philadelphia, Pa.
WQHT-FM New York, N.Y.
WRAL-FM Raleigh, N.C.
WRLT-FM Nashville, Tenn.
WTAM-AM Cleveland, Ohio
WTKX-FM Mobile, Ala.
WTMJ-AM Milwaukee, Wis.
WVLI-FM Bourbonnais, Ill
WWOZ-FM New Orleans, La.
WWPR-FM New York, N.Y.
WXXL-FM Orlando, Fla.
WYCT-FM Pensacola, Fla.
WZTU-FM Miami, Fla.

Ten Crystal Radio Award recipients will be chosen by a panel of judges representing the broadcast industry, community service organizations and public relations firms. Also at the We Are Broadcasters Celebration, five-time NAB Crystal Radio Award winning station KFOR-AM will receive the Crystal Heritage Award.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More