NAB Announces Crystal Award Winners

The NAB has announced the ten stations that have won the Crystal Award for outstanding year-round commitment to community service.

The winners were:

Hubbard Radio’s 101.1 KBHP-FM Bemidji MN
Coloff Media’s 93.5 KCVM-FM Cedar Falls IA
Bryan Broadcasting’s 95.1 KNDE-FM College Station TX
Fieldview Broadcasting’s 1590 KWBG Boone IA
Hubbard Radio’s 102.3 WMBX-FM West Palm Beach FL
Beasley Media’s 102.9 WMGK Philadelphia PA
Tuned-In Broadcasting’s 100.1 WRLT-FM Nashville TN
iHeartMedia’s 1100 WTAM Cleveland OH
iHeartMedia’s 105.1 WWPR-FM New York NY
ADX Communications’ 98.7 WYCT Pensacola FL

The National Association of Broadcasters announced the 10 winners of the 32nd annual NAB Crystal Radio Awards. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service. The 2019 NAB Crystal Radio Award recipients listed below were chosen among 50 finalists who were honored at today’s We Are Broadcasters Celebration.

KBHP-FM Bemidji, Minn.
KCVM-FM Cedar Falls, Iowa
KNDE-FM College Station, Texas
KWBG-AM Boone, Iowa
WMBX-FM West Palm Beach, Fla.
WMGK-FM Philadelphia, Pa.
WRLT-FM Nashville, TN.
WTAM-AM Cleveland, Ohio
WWPR-FM New York, NY.
WYCT-FM Pensacola, FL

NAB Crystal Radio Award finalists were chosen by a panel of judges representing broadcasting, community service organizations and public relations firms. Finalists were honored and winners announced at today’s We Are Broadcasters Celebration, where Chairman Pai delivered remarks. Also at the We Are Broadcasters Celebration, five-time NAB Crystal Radio Award winning station KFOR-AM received the Crystal Heritage Award.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More