Fox Sports Radio Resets Its Lineup For 2014

Fox Sports Radio Pat O'Brien Petros Money JT Brick Jason Smith Ben Maller Mike NorthUpdate 12/19: Pat O’Brien and Steve Hartmann will not be remaining with KLAC according to the Los Angeles Daily News. KLAC will add a local show reportedly to be hosted by KNBC-TV sportscaster Fred Roggin. While O’Brien completely exits the network, Hartmann will remain in a weekend capacity.

Original Report 12/18: Clear Channel’s “Fox Sports Radio” is preparing an overhaul of its lineup.

Taking effect on January 6, the new lineup will see five weekday programs take on new hosts. The new lineup will feature:

  • 6-9am Eastern: Andy Furman and Mike North (North, formerly of WSCR Chicago replaced Artrell Hawkins earlier this month)
  • 9am-12pm: Dan Patrick
  • 12-3pm: Jay Mohr Sports
  • 3-6pm: To Be Announced
  • 6-10pm: JT The Brick & Tomm Looney (Moving from Overnights)
  • 10pm-2am: Jason Smith (formerly of ESPN Radio)
  • 2am-6am: Ben Maller (Moving From Weekend Overnights)

Afternoon show “Fox Sports Primetime” with Pat O’Brien and Steve Hartmann and evening hosts Petros Papadakis & Matt ‘Money’ Smith will become local shows at originating station “AM 570” KLAC Los Angeles. Amy Van Dyken, who had been co-hosting late nights with Rob Dibble has exited.

You might also like
1 Comment
  1. Nathan Obral says

    So this effectively undoes the merger between KLAC and FSR back in January 2009 (in which Steve Hartman, Petros and Money were all promoted to national gigs).

    Jason Smith used to be on FSR way back in the beginning, and JT was originally heard in his now-new evening slot. Also note that this move also reinstates Ben Maller to the weekday overnight slot he had prior to the same January 2009.

Leave A Reply

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More